[Last Update: ]

Sarah GreeN.

Songs For Sadness Songs For Sadness
Released: 2005 (CD)
Long Beach, CA
Recorded at: 3321 Studios, Long Beach, CA
Engineered by: Rowland Ebright
Produced by: Rowland Ebright, Sarah Green and Zen


Song List:

  1. Stiletto Heels And Cigarettes
  2. [Here In Her] Red Room - [MP3]
  3. Satellite
  4. Dear, Rosalina
  5. This Hotel
  6. You Kill Yourself
  7. The Living
  8. (bonus track)

I've only known Sarah a few months now, but I've known the boys in Zen for years, and they called me up wanting to do some recordings for several projects, the first of which was this. We tracked the whole band live, with a single guitar over-dub, then went back and recorded vocals. The sparse but full mix turned out really well. I've been getting nothing but rave compliments, so I'll let it speak for itself.

Her music is kinda folk-rock, kinda alternative, hard to pin down. You can check out the site, and she's also on My Space.

After a successful year, there was a mysterious and bitter falling out, and Sarah continues on as a solo artist, while Zen continues on in their latest incarnation.

Released: 2006 (CD)
Hollywood, CA
Recorded at: Capitol Studios and The Ballroom Griffith Park, Hollywood, CA
Engineered by: Julian Chan
Mixed and Mastered by: Mark Needham
Produced by: Robin DiMaggio and Bill Pfordresher


Song List:

  1. Satellite
  2. Breathe (on the count of three)
  3. Boxer & A Glove
  4. Little Yellow
  5. Red Room
  6. Dear Rosalina.
  7. Bullets & Bibles
  8. The Living
  9. The Angels & The Devil
  10. Look At You Now

Even with the new arrangement, I still love it when she hits that peak in Look At You Now.

[The Demo Barn]