[Last Update: ]


Released: 1994 (CD)
Fountain Valley, CA
Recorded at: Maybrier’s AKAI 12-Track
Engineered by: Insight
Produced by: Inisght


Song List:

  1. Smells Like - [28k modem/RealAudio]
  2. Interlude
  3. Icon
  4. Albatross
  5. Stain Child
  6. Whales Hymn
  7. Mother Earth
  8. Z Bazzolo
  9. America - [66k/wav]
  10. Where’s My Bow
  11. White Star
  12. Hey
  13. Song For Susan

I love this CD’s cover! This is the third project of Roger's that I have a final recording of, following Ministry Of Love and Lost Souls. This is a digitally clear recording with great dynamic range, thanks to Pat’s low 5-string bass playing and Robert’s high electric violin parts.

This is primarily intrumental music that mixes progressive rock and new-age jazz, with interesting electric violin parts supplanting the traditional guitar roles. Z Bazzolo is a bass solo with the complexity of Chris Squire’s The Fish and Where’s My Bow uses just violin with a four-tap delay to produce both a haunting and uplifting melodic treat, which we used as the backing track for Patriot, one of our short films.

[The Demo Barn]